What a crazy, science-filled two days of bachelor party “action” that was. I thought I’d share some images of my trip to the USSRC that began my “research” for my thesis. Anyone reading this in the Book Arts program, you’ve probably seen these pictures in one of my many presentations, and you’ll probably see them again at my thesis presentation. Just letting you know.

Here we are in real space suits.

Leaning up against an F-1 engine. The same type that took man to the moon. The engine makes us look slightly cooler.

Leaning up against an F-1 engine. The same type that took man to the moon. The engine makes us look slightly cooler.

In the rocket park.

In the rocket park.

More rocket park.

More rocket park.

The majestic Saturn V.

The majestic Saturn V.

The majestic Saturn V at NIGHT!

The majestic Saturn V at NIGHT!

And again.

And again.

Us waving to the crowds as we board the Space Shot.

Us waving to the crowds as we board the Space Shot. Four seconds after this photo was taken I would begin screaming my lungs out like a dying rabbit.

Us actually on the Space Shot."There are no atheists on the Space Shot" I quipped, seconds before we were dropped three stories.

Us actually on the Space Shot.
“There are no atheists on the Space Shot” I quipped, seconds before we were dropped three stories.

DSC_5473

Self-explanatory.

Me with John Young's space suit.

Me with John Young’s space suit.

 

The Apollo 16 Command Module.

The Apollo 16 Command Module.

Me inside the Command Module. (Not Really).

Me inside the Command Module. (Not Really).

A picture of me having my picture taken with some kind of proposed rover.

A picture of me having my picture taken with some kind of proposed rover.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

